krotcraft.blogg.se

Cant update atheros bluetooth drivers
Cant update atheros bluetooth drivers





cant update atheros bluetooth drivers
  1. #CANT UPDATE ATHEROS BLUETOOTH DRIVERS INSTALL#
  2. #CANT UPDATE ATHEROS BLUETOOTH DRIVERS DRIVERS#

after v10.0.1.15 being installed, you might see additional device named in 'Bluetooth LE' as the one in the Kirill's figure.

#CANT UPDATE ATHEROS BLUETOOTH DRIVERS INSTALL#

download Qualcomm driver v10.0.1.15 from Microsoft Catalog website, install this driver via driver upgrade.

#CANT UPDATE ATHEROS BLUETOOTH DRIVERS DRIVERS#

And failing that then HP should have a way to switch on the device in a Windows 8/10 environment. remove AR3012 & its drivers completely from 20H1, later let 20H1 detect it as Generic Bluetooth Radio.

cant update atheros bluetooth drivers

It's difficult to know where the disconnect is - surely Windows 8+ should be able to recognize this as a standard plug-and-play device? Failing that Atheros has a Windows 8.1 driver it seems (but that won't install either). Nevertheless, I did notice now that the Atheros bluetooth device was now available and working when I opened Device Manager!īut it still doesn't work! I searched for my bluetooth device (which I know is on and transmitting a signal because my iPad can connect to it, and I then switched my iPad to make sure there's no conflict). I don't seem to have bluetooth on my PC anymore, perhaps due to the upgrade to Windows 8 (or 8.1). But it's not even possible to close the window - it can only be done with Task Manager. It hangs during the install process, I left my computer on all night in case it's waiting for some other process to end or maybe a timeout or something. Is there an alternative website (other than the HP website(s)) where drivers can be downloaded directly or via torrent clients or ftp or something?īut now I still can't install the driver. Apparently, there are several devices in an HP laptop that won't work directly with Windows 8 (or 10?) and you need to go find the name of the device (and there isn't an easy way to find out what devices are built in to the laptop, whether Intel or Qualcomm or Radox or whatever) and so find the driver file specific to that particular device. Please can you either fix this problem or provide alternative ways to download driver files.Īnother problem with the drivers pages is that if you select an OS like Windows 8 and the drivers you need happen to be Windows 7 drivers then it won't show up in the list. There's no way to enter a URL or use FTP or torrent or something like dropbox to get the file directly. Unfortunately, the driver download pages all have some kind of script for downloading software files. When I try with Internet Explorer, I get a message saying that download is interrupted and I've resumed several times - but it just downloads about 10MB and then gets interrupted again. When I try with Google Chrome, it stops after about 16MB (the file is around 350MB). It happens to be the file sp64116.exe, but it seems to be a general problem with the download server. Hello, I've been trying to download a driver for several days now but it stops downloading almost as soon as it starts.







Cant update atheros bluetooth drivers